ITANAGAR, Jun 3: The results of Arunachal Pradesh Joint Entrance Examination (APJEE)-2012 were declared on Sunday.

Altogether, 5656 candidates appeared the APJEE-2012, conducted on May 31 and June 2 for diploma and degree courses respectively by Arunachal Pradesh State Council for Technical Education, a statutory body under the Directorate of Higher & Technical Education.

Millo Uttung of Vivekananda Kendra Vidyalaya (VKV), Itanagar secured the top rank in Category-I of PCM (physics, chemistry, mathematics) group followed by Riba Gyadi of Govt Hr Sec School, Seijosa and Austin Tayeng of Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalaya (JNV), Yachuli as second and third position holders respectively.

Habung Yirang of Gyan Ganga Vidyapeeth, Itanagar topped the list of successful candidates in Category-I of PCB (physics, chemistry & biology) group. Hage Amung of VKV Itanagar and Tagru Raju ofKingcupPublic School, Itanagar obtained second and third positions respectively.

Hage Anku, Hibu Odi and Kendak Bagra secured first, second and third positions respectively in Category-I of diploma course.

The top three position holders in PCM group’s Category-II are: Keshav Kumar (GHSS, Telam), Chetan Kumar Ray (GHSS, Chowkham) and Aashish Dubey (Central Academy); Category-III: Christy Rajan (Sanskar Valley School, Bhopal), Vivek Kumar Yadav (Tilakdhari Singh Inter College, Jaunpur) and Rajon Jaishy (Gurukul Grammar School, Guwahati); and Category-IV: Mohammad Ibran (VKV, Itanagar), Shreyas Kr Singh (DEMG Hr Sec School, Pasighat) and Priyankita Sinha (RKMS).

The first three position holders in PCB group’s Category-II are: Chetan Kumar Ray (GHSS, Chokham), Danish Wasim Siddiqui (GHSS, Miao) and Kuldeep Singh (GHSS, Tezu), Category-III: Ankit Vats (RMS Sr Sec Public School, New Delhi), Rajon Jaishy (Gurukul Grammar School, Guwahati) and Vivek Prasad Sah (Anirudh Deva Jr Science College); and Category-IV: Mohammad Ibran (VKV, Itanagar), Sumit Srivastava (GGVP, Itanagar) and Ronit Dutta (KV, Tenga Valley).

Category-II (diploma): Dhiraj Kumar, Devjit Kumar and Akash Upadhyay; Category-III: Bikash Kumar Prasad, Rukesh Kumar and Mukesh Kumar Prasad; and Khirod Biswas in Category-IV.

The results were also made available in the departmental website One can also gather the results from &




You can be the first one to leave a comment.

Leave a Comment


You must be logged in to post a comment.


Australia v South Africa 81/1 *

Sri Lanka A v England XI

Pakistan International Airlines v Bahawalpur Stags

Habib Bank Limited v Hyderabad Hawks

Khan Research Laboratories v State Bank of Pakistan

Sui Southern Gas Corporation v Pakistan Television

United Arab Emirates v New Zealand A

Bangladesh v Zimbabwe

North West v KwaZulu-Natal

Eastern Province v Boland

Free State v Gauteng

Titans v Warriors

Cape Cobras v Lions