ITANAGAR, Aug 28: A day after announcing the State level teacher eligibility test (APTET) 2012 to be conducted on October 28 next in accordance with the central guidelines, the Directorate of Elementary Education today launched the official website of the Arunachal Pradesh Teacher Eligibility Test. The website,, was launched by Commissioner cum Secretary Education, Gonesh Koyu in presence of Roing MLA Laeta Umbrey, and officers of Directorate of School Education and SSA Rajya Mission in his office chamber here to link Arunachal education system of TET with rest of the world. This was informed by DEE B Yirang here this evening.  In his inaugural address, Koyu expressed satisfaction on State’s preparedness on APTET and hoped that through the official website easy access can be provided to the aspirants of Arunachal residing in other parts of the country.

MLA Umbrey also appreciated the decision of the Education Department for conducting TET to fulfill the RTE mandate and hoped that such system will certainly help in recruitment of quality teachers.

Such step may also help in maintaining transparency in the process of conducting TET and speedy delivery of services to the applicants who can explore the information sitting in their places and can receive the updated information by visiting the website which contains entire system of conducting APTET for the first time in the state of Arunachal Pradesh through Directorate of Elementary Education, said the State Project Director P N Thungon.



You can be the first one to leave a comment.

Leave a Comment


You must be logged in to post a comment.


Australia 303/10 v Pakistan 454/9 & 38 *

KwaZulu-Natal Inland 80/2 & 68/10 * v Free State 406/6

Namibia 269/10 & 45/1 * v North West 373/9

South Western Districts 364/9 v Western Province 295/4 & 21 *

Easterns 343/7 * v Boland 156/10

Amo Region 77/10 & 3 * v Band-e-Amir Region 187/10

Boost Region 114/4 * v Speen Ghar Region

Lions 214/10 v Dolphins 219/7 *

Titans 209/4 * v Cape Cobras 208/10

Warriors 219/10 * v Knights 266/6

Bangladesh v Zimbabwe

Sri Lanka Women v South Africa Women

Sri Lanka A v West Indies A

United Arab Emirates v Pakistan A